View previous topic :: View next topic
RPGDot Forums > Gothic 2 General

Author Thread
Kiwi Boy
High Emperor
High Emperor

(spoiler) Typos in the translation mod.

Hi everyone,

Xerxes712, Decline, Whailor and I are in the process of compiling a list of typos from the G2a:NotR English translation mod (cothyso et al., see below for full credits), and I have posted my list here. If anyone here find a typo from the mod, please reply with the typo info here.

Since I'm a beginner in English, majority of the corrections are not correct. Please, leave your suggestions here so that better corrections can be made as soon as possible. Constructive comments only please. Phrases like "wrong word", or "you suck" will not help in this case.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Progress: Second pass (i.e. style, cohesion, etc.) up to Rhademes. Almost every line will be rewritten.

Raw data that needs to be proofread

The data is now divided by the speaker's name. Please look over these text files instead of that monstrous list. If you see a percent sign (%), that means the translation is acceptable to me. Feel free to suggest changes to these translations, however.

Abuyin
Alligator Jack
Balthasar
Baltram
Bartok
Bengar
Bill
Bloodwyn
Bones
Brandon
Carlos
Cassia
Cavalorn
Cord
Crimson
Cronos
Daron
Dextor
Diego
Diggers
Edgor
Elvrich
Emilio
Eremit
Erol
Esteban
Farim
Fernando
Finn
Fisk
Fortuno
Francis
Franco
Gaan
Garaz
Garett
Garvell
Greg
Hakon
Halvor
Hammer Pirate, Saw Pirate
Henry
Huno
Juan
Lares
Lennar
Lester
Logan
Lord Andre
Lord Hagen
Lothar
Lucia
Malcom
Martin
Matt
Merdarion
Miguel
Miscellaneous
Monastery Geezers
Monty
Morgan
Myxir
Nefarius
Old Castle Guard
Orlan
Owen
Patrick
Paul
Pedro
Quarhodron
Ramon
Random Bandit
Random Pirate, Random Bench Pirate
Ranger
Raven
Rhademes
Riordian
Samuel
Sancho
Saturas
Scatty
Senyan
Skinner
Skip
Snaf
South Gate Guard
Thorben
Tom
Tonak
Undead Dragon
Upper Bandit Guard
Vatras
Wisp Detector
Xardas

Edith's update: August 25, 2004