This is so cool...
  View previous topic :: View next topic
RPGDot Forums > Neverwinter Nights - General

Author Thread
TheLonePaladin
Mighty Warrior
Mighty Warrior

This is so cool...

Right so I've been kinna bored since summer started, so I decided to bust out the NWN. Unsurprisingly, I quickly grew bored with the sp game, so I started playing online. I gotta say...now I wish I had started doing this when the game had like first came out and was still popular...it's such an awesome experience.

Like I was just wandering through a city and these 2 clerics or whatever were hassling this one dude and I was just kinda standing nearby, listening to their conversation. Seems he'd accidentally fired some breath of ice, angering NPCs, forcing him to kill them in self defense. But he was a druid, and he was talking all philosophical style. I watched them for a good 10 minutes, totally forgetting about selling my nymph cloak or whatever it was I was going to do. And then they start getting all fired up, and one of the clerics says to me "You there, will you stand with us and drive this savage from the city?" And I'm all "I have no interest in fighting anyone. But were it to come down to that, I would be more likely to aid this being than you; his words are wise." And all of a sudden, like all hell breaks loose, this one dudes casting fireballs, the druid rabbits, and I'm using Knockdown on them all so he can make a gettaway, and they're all like waay higher leveled than me, but I don't care because my cause was just. And then outa nowhere this dwarf comes with his battle axe all like attacking me and there's like chaos and chaos... And I'm like arguing with these people over who was in the right and trying to prevent the shedding of innocent blood....and like.....I was Zakk Wylde, the brooding, rebellious, but deep down peace loving, mercenary, fighting for what he believed in....