Screenshots
   Videos

Miscellaneous
   Staff Members
   Privacy Statement

FAQ
Members
Usergroups
Come share your favorite RPGs and help me find a good one!
  View previous topic :: View next topic
RPGDot Forums > CRPGs General

Author Thread
Alakar
Village Dweller
Village Dweller

Come share your favorite RPGs and help me find a good one!

I've been playing multiplayer Diablo II LoD on and off for two years. After some unfortunate events and item losses, I have decided to move on. However, there are so many RPGs out there, I don't know where to start! I've tried Sacred (too many bugs) and the Baldur's Gate/Forgotton Realms series (great games but they got boring) and numerous console RPGs, but none of them satisfy my large appitite for magic spells, cool items, character development, story/sidequests, and replay value. I've found that games with multiplayer capabilities can be played for much longer than just single player (Diablo II for instance still has over 50,000 people playing... the game is seven years old!!)

This being said, I am asking my fellow gamers and RPG fans to recommend and share their favorite RPGs, and suggest games that I might like. Linear games (like the Final Fantasy series) can be a lot of fun, but they don't have much replay value. I want an RPG that will have me hooked for many many hours... something like Diablo II, with PvP, and the kind of trading and economy that makes Diablo II what it is. Thanks to everyone who posts here!
Post Fri Apr 15, 2005 12:27 am
the mighty stamar
High Emperor
High Emperor

Divine divinity is a great single player game sort of like diablo 2.

Pvp.... well dungeon lords is supposed to have up to 8 players and its coming out soon.

Oh yes what am i thinking. Sacred is the only game like you have described.
Post Fri Apr 15, 2005 2:02 am
Amelia
City Guard
City Guard

Wizardry 8
Neverwinter Nights
Post Fri Apr 15, 2005 4:52 am
Schattenherz
Head Merchant
Head Merchant