View previous topic :: View next topic
RPGDot Forums > Ultima

Author Thread
Acleacius
King of the Realms
King of the Realms

Ultima IX questions?

This is my first time making it to clense the first shrine,
I gave up on the game the in the first month it came out due to all the bugs.
Things are going fairly well, I did have to activate Fly to get the Rune and Heart, had maybe 2 crashes to desktop no big deal really so far its good.

Is there a way to turn off the respawning monsters?

I ended up with an extra key from Despise, I got all four colored stones so used all keys releated to that, also behind the crooked shield.
I have gone back thru to double check and read two walkthrus to make sure I didnt miss anything.
Maybe its from searching the Britian area I dont think so, thou.
Any ideas?

I was going to head out to Buccaneer's Den, soon.
Do need to try to explore the whole island before I go to Buccaneer's Den?
I have a huge supply of potions, scrolls and regents I have collected and stored in LB's Castle in the Mage/Pentagram room.
No way I can bring all this with me, im guessing we can come and go to the Castle or should I try to move house?

I got the Glass and Fire swords I have been using Fire cause I was actaully worried the Glass was fraggle or something.
I have never played a game that gave one of the most powerful swords (it fills the weapon bar completly) in the first level, should I be using the Glass?
Appoligies that seems like a lame question but if it only has 10 uses or something I would want to save it till I really need it

I didnt mean to ask so many questions

Thanks for any tips
Post Thu Aug 12, 2004 1:02 pm
Chekote
Where’s my Banana?!?!
Where’s my Banana?!?!

Re: Ultima IX questions?

quote:
Originally posted by Acleacius

I dont remember the monster respawning...

quote:
I ended up with an extra key from Despise, I got all four colored stones so used all keys releated to that, also behind the crooked shield.