Screenshots
   Videos

Miscellaneous
   Staff Members
   Privacy Statement

FAQ
Members
Usergroups
Turning friends into jedi in kotor 2 (spoilers)
  View previous topic :: View next topic
RPGDot Forums > Knights of the Old Republic

Author Thread
kriksa
Baron of the Court
Baron of the Court

Turning friends into jedi in kotor 2 (spoilers)

I just started playing kotor 2 and everything's fine except a few minor inconviniences(man this word is hard to spell).

I really want to turn my friends into jedi, but the only one i can is the handmaiden and when i try that, then i encounter some bug or something. After Kreia says "betrayal"or sumthing i'm in the jedi academy on telos and i'm completely alone and i can't go anywhere from there. How do i fix this?? and how do i turn Atton and Bao-dur into jedi, i've never gotten that option, though ive gained a lot influence with them.

help me out please fellow jedi.
Post Tue Mar 22, 2005 6:26 pm
Jaz
Late Night Spook
Late Night Spook

I took both Atton and Bao-Dur with me when I was on Nar Shaddaa, and made both Jedi there (several occasions to get influence with both of them, and one special trigger for Atton). You have to take Bao-Dur with you a lot to gain enough influence with him, Nar Shaddaa is a good option since it allows you to do good in front of his eyes. He doesn't like to watch senseless violence, so if you're evil, try to do stuff like this when he's not in your party. Be nice to him, he wants to be treated nicely. Just don't mind the light side points you get in case you're evil, usually you'll find enough occasions to make up for them.

I have heard about the handmaiden thing... people say it's a bug. You might want to reload.
Post Wed Mar 23, 2005 5:58 am
kriksa
Baron of the Court
Baron of the Court

thanks for the tips, but the handmaiden problem happens to me always. i've tried it 4 or 5 times, i always end up in that academy and i don't feel like reinstalling the game.
Post Wed Mar 23, 2005 6:29 am
corwin